Book Events for The German-Jewish Cookbook: Recipes & History of a Cuisine. Please check back, as we will be updating this list as we add events.

✽  ✽   2017   ✽  ✽

New York City

Thursday, Sept. 7, 2017 – Powerhouse Arena bookstore 28 Adams St., Dumbo, Brooklyn, 7-9pm, A conversation with the authors moderated by Jane Ziegelman + book signing + samples from recipes in the book will be served! FREE

Saturday, Sept. 9, 2017 – Bonnie Slotnick Cookbooks 28 e. Second St., East Village, NYC, 3-6pm, book celebration + brief talk at 4:30pm + book signing + food samples from book and drink will be served! FREE

Boston MA area

Wednesday, Sept. 13, 2017 – Hadassah Brandeis Institute 515 South St., Brandeis University, Waltham, MA, 7-9pm, book talk + book signing + reception with food samples from book and drink! [NOTE: this is on the Brandeis campus, and is easily reached from Boston by commuter train, Fitchburg Line to Brandeis/Roberts station, which is just across the street] FREE

Thursday, Sept. 14, 2017 – Brookline Booksmith 279 Harvard St., Brookline, MA, 7-9pm, book reading + book signing FREE

Sunday, Oct. 1, 2017 – Barnes & Noble Framingham, 1 Worcester Rd., Framingham, MA, 1pm FREE

Seattle, WA area

Monday, Oct. 16, 2017 – Barnes & Noble Northgate  401 NE Northgate Way #1100, Seattle, WA, 7pm, book reading + signing + food tasting

Tuesday, Oct. 17, 2017 – Book Larder 4252 Fremont Ave N, Seattle, WA, 6:30pm, talk + signing + food tasting

Wednesday, Oct. 18, 2017 – Stroum Jewish Community Center 3801 East Mercer Way, Mercer Island, WA (7:00-9:30pm) cooking class taught by Sonya and Gaby. Menu includes: hand-grated potato dumplings, mushroom sauce, cabbage slaw, and spiced chocolate hazelnut cookies. ($30/adults, $25/seniors, students, members)

Thursday, Oct. 19, 2017 – Gravy (restaurant) 17629 Vashon Hwy SW, Vashon, WA, (6:00), special 7-COURSE DINNER MENU being served one night only featuring recipes from our book at this highly acclaimed restaurant on Vashon Island. Authors will be present + signing books. Make reservations here (scroll to bottom to send an email). Menu: $75, *amuse *smoked trout salad *salmon in aspic *pacific herring salad * beef goulash * pan-fried potatoes, cabbage, poached farm egg * rice pudding with fresh cream

San Francisco, CA

Saturday, Oct. 21, 2017 – Omnivore Books 3885a Cesar Chavez St., San Francisco, CA, 3-4pm, book reading + signing + food tasting FREE

Sunday, Oct. 22, 2017 – Jewish Community Library 1835 Ellis St., San Francisco, CA, 1:30pm, talk + book signing [Note: free parking garage at 1225 Pierce between Ellis/Eddy] FREE

Los Angeles, CA

Wednesday, Oct. 25, 2017 – Hosted by University of Southern California & Hebrew Union College, Hebrew University College, 3077 University Ave., Los Angeles, CA, 90007, room 100/101, 3:30pm talk + book signing + food samples from the book will be served! FREE

Thursday, Oct. 26, 2017 – Flintridge Bookstore 1010 Foothill Blvd, La Cañada Flintridge, CA, book reading + signing + food samples from the book will be served! FREE

Boston, MA

Tuesday, Nov. 14, 2017 – Porter Square Books 25 White St., Cambridge, MA, 7-9pm, reading + book signing FREE

Wednesday, Nov. 29, 2017 – Boston University Dept. of Gastronomy, Jacques Pépin Lecture Series (725 Commonwealth Avenue, College of Arts and Sciences, room 224) 6:00-8:00pm, talk + book signing FREE

Sunday, Dec. 10, 2017 – Barnes & Noble 98 Middlesex Turnpike, Burlington, MA, 1:00-3:00pm, book reading + signing FREE

✽  ✽   2018   ✽  ✽

Tuesday, Jan. 16, 2018 – 92nd St. Y 1395 Lexington Ave., New York City, 12pm, book talk + signing FREE

Friday, Jan. 26, 2018 – Manhattan JCC 334 Amsterdam Avenue (at 76th Street)

Sunday, Feb. 11, 2018 – Temple Shalom 475 Winthrop St., Medford, MA, 11am, book talk + signing + food tasting FREE

Tuesday, March 20, 2018 – Leo Baeck Institute 15 west 16th St., New York City, (time TBD) discussion + book signing

%d bloggers like this: